September 8, 2014

IDYLL for piano trio

Reizen Ensemble: (excerpt 1)

Reizen Ensemble: (excerpt 2)

idyll (2005) for piano trio is an 8-minute virtuosic work; rhythmic, singing, at times driving and propulsive, contrasted by reflective, almost sullen passages.

Reizen Ensemble (premiere) | November 3, 2005 | Yuri Vodovoz, violin; Alistair MacRae, cello; Hiromi Abe, piano |
South Oxford Space Brooklyn, NY
Forecast Music | December 2, 2007 | Julianne klopotic, violin; Jody Redhage, cello; Elaine Kwon, piano |
Brooklyn Conservatory of Music
Le Nuove Musiche | January 29, 2008 | Marka Young, violin; Duo Lin Peng, cello; Michael Eisenberg, piano |
St. Peter’s CitiCorp, New York, NY